David L. Alvord, DDS, CEO of PIE since in October, 2020 and is happy to help bring continued care and diligence to our member dentists. Dave recently completed a term as the elected mayor of South Jordan 2014-2018 and continues to serve in various public boards and service. He worked as a hygiene Instructor, SLCC Hygiene Program 2009-2011. Graduate of Case School of Dental Medicine, 2004. Board Member, Salt Lake District Dental Society 2010-2012. Member ADA, UDA, Pierre Fauchard Academy, International College of Dentists. First elected to Board of Directors April 2018.

Maralee Francis Office Manager. Employed at P.I.E. since 2003. Notary and licensed insurance agent since 2004. Has had thirteen years of experience as a dental assistant. Maralee has enjoyed working with the exceptional dentists in Utah and has appreciated the opportunity to be of service to them. She has been a valuable asset to P.I.E. for many years and has a wealth of knowledge and experience from her affiliation with the dental field for over twenty years.

Lisa Ta’ala Office Administrator. Employed at P.I.E. since September 2013. Licensed insurance agent. Eight years of cumulative experience in the dental field working as a dental assistant and at the front desk. Ten years of experience in the medical field working in clinical office administration. Lisa has joined our team with pre-existing knowledge and skills and looks forward to working with P.I.E. to continue to provide excellent service to Utah’s dental professionals.

Richard C. Engar, DDS, Senior Consultant. Richard has been with PIE since 9/1/91. Graduated from University of Washington School of Dentistry. Practiced 10 years full time in Salt Lake County. Member, Clinical Faculty, U. of Utah School of Dentistry. 2017 UDA Distinguished Service Award Recipient. Trustee, Academy of General Dentistry 1997 – 2003. 1997 Utah AGD Dentist of the Year. Distinguished Dentist Award, Pierre Fauchard Academy, 2006. Member ADA, UDA , AGD, Pierre Fauchard Academy, Academy of Dentistry International, International College of Dentists, American College of Dentists. First elected to Board of Directors April 1991.